Skip to content

Lincoln County Commissioners



Jo M. Gilchrist – District 1
2024 – Vice Chairman

  • Term of Office: Unexpired Term Expiring December 31, 2024
  • First elected: 2023
  • E-mail:
  • Home Address: 19921 SR 28 N./ PO Box 1191/ Davenport, WA 99122
  • Cell Phone: 509-724-9750

Scott Hutsell – District 2
2024 Chairman of the Board

  • Term of Office: Current – January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2024
  • First elected: 2009
  • E-mail:
  • Home Address: 1700 4th St./ PO Box 89 / Davenport, WA 99122
  • Home Phone: 509-725-0971
  • Cell Phone: 509-721-1982

Rob Coffman – District 3
Board Member

Picture of Rob Coffman
  • Term of Office: Current – January 1-2023 to December 31, 2026
  • First elected: 2010
  • E-mail:
  • Home Address: 45345 SR 21 N./PO Box 345 Wilbur WA 99185
  • Cell Phone: 509-641-0099

Commissioner’s Office

  • Office Hours: 9:00 – 3:00, Monday-Friday
  • Phone: (509) 725-3031
  • Fax: (509) 725-2034
  • Office location: Lincoln County Courthouse, Lower Level
  • Meeting days: 1st & 3rd Monday of every month
  • Mailing Address: P.O. Box 28, Davenport, WA 99122

The Lincoln County Board of Commissioners is the county’s legislative body. The commissioners serve as the chief administrators for several important county operations and have some quasi-judicial duties, as well.The Board consists of three commissioners, one from each of the Commissioner districts. The county is divided into three districts on the basis of population and at the time of election each commissioner must live in and represent his/her district. The commissioners are partisan and are nominated in a primary election voted on by only their district. All the voters in the county are given an opportunity in the general election to select the commissioner who will ultimately serve. The commissioners are elected to four-year staggered terms, with no more than two commissioners standing for election in a single year.The commissioners primary duty is to levy the taxes to operate the county and to adopt a balanced budget for each calendar year. Also within their legislative authority capacity, the commissioners are responsible for establishing local laws and policies consistent with state law, through the enactment of ordinances and resolutions. These include zoning, planning and public safety ordinances and any other ordinance concerning the general welfare of the county. The commissioners also appoint members of citizen advisory panels, hearing examiners and members of the Board of Equalization. They are also charged with approving all contracts and grant agreements as administrators, commissioners are responsible for:

  • Public roads and public works programs
  • Public health services
  • Planning and zoning of unincorporated areas
  • Emergency services
  • Other services and programs which are not clearly the responsibility of another elected county official

ADA Grievance Procedure